OddUnit
Turbo Talk Cooltext403300291

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

OddUnit
Turbo Talk Cooltext403300291
OddUnit
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Turbo Talk

+3
dirtytorque
mrbeige
Shaggy
7 posters

Go down

Turbo Talk Empty Turbo Talk

Post by Shaggy Sat Oct 18, 2008 2:09 am

Basically... i am fairly new to the Turbo scene.. (been more of a supercharger man)

Anyway i was after some info really on what the specific dimensions of my Turbo mean..

I know the T3 Flanges refer to the Mountings etc etc.. its everything else that i wouldnt mind learning a bit more about.. and maybe working out flow rates,cfms,possible hp outputs produced etc etc.

Spec of my GT25 T25/T28 :

Hybrid T25/28 with a T3 flange .48 hot side with .68 cold side,3" intake with 2.5" V Band outlet

I was assured the turbo was a gooden, which i have no doubt it is... but i myself would like to make a few calcualtions.. or atleast understand a bit about what the figures above actually correspnd to...

I hope i dont sound too thick Very Happy

Shaggy
.:Standard:.

Number of posts : 33

Back to top Go down

Turbo Talk Empty Re: Turbo Talk

Post by mrbeige Sat Oct 18, 2008 3:52 am

Shaggy wrote:Basically... i am fairly new to the Turbo scene.. (been more of a supercharger man)

Anyway i was after some info really on what the specific dimensions of my Turbo mean..

I know the T3 Flanges refer to the Mountings etc etc.. its everything else that i wouldnt mind learning a bit more about.. and maybe working out flow rates,cfms,possible hp outputs produced etc etc.

Hybrid T25/28 with a T3 flange .48 hot side with .68 cold side,3" intake with 2.5" V Band outlet

I was assured the turbo was a gooden, which i have no doubt it is... but i myself would like to make a few calcualtions.. or atleast understand a bit about what the figures above actually correspnd to...